Publishing services.

David Rory O'Neill

Thinking of Publishing? Thinking of Publishing?

I am a member of ALLi – the Alliance of Independent Authors. One aim of this alliance is to raise standards and help people produce work that is as good, or more often, better than mainstream press. One way we do this is to offer mentoring to other members. I am in the middle of such a mentoring exercise with a talented new author.  This has been a steep learning curve for her and surprisingly me too. I thought I knew most of what was needed to produce good quality work but I am learning that I must not assume an author has any knowledge of the technical, formatting and copy editing needed to produce high quality results.

One tends to forget one’s own long journey. I’ve been an Indi publisher/author for more than ten years and have acquired a great reserve of hard won and often…

View original post 157 more words

One response

  1. Thanks Marcia, much appreciated.

    May 20, 2014 at 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

